ARCHIVED: Using Oncourse, how do I change roles for participants?

This content has been archived, and is no longer maintained by Indiana University. Resources linked from this page may no longer be available or reliable.
Important:
Oncourse is retired. For details, see About the Oncourse retirement.
Note:
To complete these procedures, you must be assigned a role having the necessary permissions. If you're not sure what your role is, see the "Role" column in the Roster tool. For permissions, see ARCHIVED: What can I do in read-only Oncourse?

You can change the roles of individual participants in your site.

You can do this either from Site Setup within the site in question, or from Worksite Setup within My Workspace; see ARCHIVED: Editing your site information if you've removed the Site Setup tool.

  1. In the menubar of the relevant site, click Site Setup.

    Alternatively, from the menubar in My Workspace, click Worksite Setup, check the box next to the site you wish to revise, and then click Edit.

    Note:
    Although you can check multiple boxes, you can only edit information about one site at a time.
  2. Below your site's information, you will see its participant list. Next to the participant(s) whose role(s) you want to change, select the appropriate role(s) from the drop-down menu(s) under "Role".
  3. Click Update Participants.

For more on which roles are available, see ARCHIVED: Participant roles.

This is document arfb in the Knowledge Base.
Last modified on 2018-01-18 14:23:11.

Contact us

For help or to comment, email the UITS Support Center.