Update or clear student feedback in Student Engagement Roster (SER) for faculty

On this page:


Update submitted feedback for an individual student

Use the "Single Student Feedback" dialog to update an individual student's observations, recommendations, and notes:

  1. Click the student's row.

    The "Single Student Feedback" dialog is displayed, reflecting the current submitted feedback and notes:

    SER Single Student Feedback dialog

  2. Click the current observation or recommendation value you wish to update:
    • Select the new value (after selecting a recommendation, also click Update). If you need to remove previous values as you update, click the value to remove, and do one of the following:
      • Select No feedback.
      • Click the corresponding x.
      • Uncheck the checkbox and click Update. If you do not remove previous feedback when updating, the student will receive the new values as well as the previous values in the update.
  3. If you added a note and would like to change it, edit the text as necessary in the "Notes" area.
  4. Click Apply.
  5. When you're ready to submit the changes, in the toolbar, click Submit (with the number of pending changes indicated); select the appropriate submit option, and then click Submit.

    The feedback value and/or note for the student is then updated accordingly and recorded in SER, and an email notification is sent to the student.

Update submitted feedback for multiple students

The side pane allows you to quickly update the observation and recommendation values for multiple students. The steps for replacing existing feedback for several students at once are the same as adding new feedback to multiple students. See Add feedback to multiple students.

Follow up on recommended student actions

Be sure to maintain your class roster throughout the semester. If you've suggested that the student meet with you by clicking Consult with instructor, close the loop when the student has done so:

  1. In the header, click Actions.

    Click to add a student action

  2. In the student's row, check Consulted with instructor.
  3. Click Submit Actions, and when prompted to confirm, click Yes, submit.

    The loop for this follow up recommendation will be closed, and noted in the student's "Details" section. If you choose to leave the recommendation in place for the student, even after submitting the action to close the loop, the student will continue to display on the Actions tab until the recommendation is removed.

  4. To return to the roster page, click Students.

Clear submitted feedback for an individual student

SER allows you to clear feedback or a note from the student's row.

  1. Click the student's row.
    • To clear a feedback value, click the value to clear and do one of the following:
      • Select No feedback.
      • Click the corresponding x.
      • Uncheck the checkbox and click Update.
    • To clear a note, delete the existing text.
    • To clear all observations, recommendations, and notes from the student's row, click Clear.
  2. Click Apply.
  3. In the toolbar, click Submit (with the number of pending changes indicated); select the appropriate submit option, and then click Submit.

The value and/or note is cleared from the student's row (a record of the original submission remains in the student's "History" area), and an email notification is sent to the student. If all feedback was cleared, "History" records a "No Feedback" entry.

Clear submitted feedback for multiple students

  1. Either select through the checkboxes for each student, and use the Filter option to create an organized list, or use the Select in Bulk feature, and click Multiple Student Feedback. Select Clear Feedback.
  2. Confirm with the pop-up message that you want to clear the feedback for those students selected.
  3. These students will now have a yellow-orange dot indicating they have pending feedback that is not submitted. In the toolbar, click Submit (with the number of pending changes indicated); select the appropriate submit option, and then click Submit.

Restore to last submitted feedback

In either the "Single Student Feedback" pop-up or the "Multiple Student Feedback" pop-up, you can restore the most recently submitted feedback for that student. This will revert to the observations, recommendations, and notes from the last submission and have a green check identifying it as submitted. The student and advisor will see no change to their feedback since there was none submitted.

This is document aryi in the Knowledge Base.
Last modified on 2021-08-18 12:27:51.