ARCHIVED: Using Oncourse Resources, how do I change the permissions for a folder?

This content has been archived, and is no longer maintained by Indiana University. Resources linked from this page may no longer be available or reliable.
Important:
Oncourse is retired. For details, see About the Oncourse retirement.
Note:
To complete these procedures, you must be assigned a role having the necessary permissions. If you're not sure what your role is, see the "Role" column in the Roster tool. For permissions, see ARCHIVED: What can I do in read-only Oncourse?

To change permissions for a folder in Resources:

  1. In your site's menubar, click Resources.
  2. Next to the folder for which you want to manage permissions, from the Actions menu, choose Edit Folder Permissions.
  3. Check or uncheck the boxes to grant the permissions based on participant role. Options for permissions include:
    • Create resources
    • Read resources
    • Edit any resource
    • Edit own resources
    • Delete any resource
    • Delete own resources
    • Read hidden resources
  4. Click Save. To change your selection, click Cancel.

Note: You can also set comprehensive permissions for all resources in the Resources tool. For instructions, see ARCHIVED: Changing permissions for a tool.

This is document audh in the Knowledge Base.
Last modified on 2018-01-18 15:29:08.

Contact us

For help or to comment, email the UITS Support Center.