ARCHIVED: Using Oncourse Forums, how do I delete a message?

This content has been archived, and is no longer maintained by Indiana University. Resources linked from this page may no longer be available or reliable.
Important:
Oncourse is retired. For details, see About the Oncourse retirement.
Note:
To complete these procedures, you must be assigned a role having the necessary permissions. If you're not sure what your role is, see the "Role" column in the Roster tool. For permissions, see ARCHIVED: What can I do in read-only Oncourse?

To delete a message in Forums:

  1. In your site's menubar, click Forums.
  2. Click the title of the desired topic.
  3. Either click the title of the conversation containing the message you want to delete, or click Display Message Content to expand them all.
  4. Below the message title, click Delete Message.
  5. On the confirmation page, click Delete.

Note: You can also delete the forum or topic entirely, which will remove any associated messages; see ARCHIVED: Revising or deleting a forum or topic.

This is document auul in the Knowledge Base.
Last modified on 2018-01-18 15:43:57.

Contact us

For help or to comment, email the UITS Support Center.