ARCHIVED: In Oncourse Profile, how do I update my privacy settings?

This content has been archived, and is no longer maintained by Indiana University. Resources linked from this page may no longer be available or reliable.
Important:
Oncourse is retired. For details, see About the Oncourse retirement.

To update your privacy settings:

  1. In the menubar of My Workspace, click Profile.
  2. At the top of your profile, click Privacy.
  3. On this page, you can use the drop-down boxes to choose whether you would like to display the various parts of your profile to everyone, only your connections, or (for some options) only yourself. You may make changes to the following items:
    • Profile Image
    • Basic Info
    • Contact Info
    • Staff Info
    • Student Info
    • Social Info
    • Personal Info
    • Show Birth Year
    • Who can view my connections
    • Who can see my status
    • Who can view my pictures
    • Who can send me messages
    • Who can see my kudos rating
    • Who can see my wall and my posts to other walls
    • Who can see my online status
  4. When you have finished, click Save settings.

This is document bawd in the Knowledge Base.
Last modified on 2018-01-18 17:59:27.

Contact us

For help or to comment, email the UITS Support Center.