Clear all data from your BlackBerry 10 device

At Indiana University, if you have configured your device to connect to Exchange, you can use OWA to wipe your data remotely if your device is lost or stolen; see Manage your Exchange ActiveSync device in Outlook Web App.

Warning:
A security wipe in BlackBerry 10 will delete all data on your device, including email accounts, downloaded apps, media files, documents, browser bookmarks, and settings.

To perform a security wipe in BlackBerry 10 (i.e., clear all data from your device), see BlackBerry's Wiping your device to delete your device data.

This is document bdfv in the Knowledge Base.
Last modified on 2018-07-03 11:03:20.

Contact us

For help or to comment, email the UITS Support Center.