What is Unizin?

Formed in July 2014, Unizin is a consortium of like-minded universities (including Indiana University) interested in shaping the digital teaching and learning landscape.

Unizin provides tools and services that target three specific areas:

  • Content production and collaboration
  • Learning environment
  • Analytics

Membership and governance

The Unizin consortium is membership-based and university-owned. It is funded by member investments and governed by those institutions as a not-for-profit service operator.

Unizin's 11 members include:

  • Colorado State University
  • Indiana University
  • Ohio State University
  • Oregon State University
  • Penn State University
  • University of Florida
  • University of Iowa
  • University of Michigan
  • University of Minnesota
  • University of Nebraska
  • University of Wisconsin

Unizin also has a board of directors, comprised of representatives from each founding university. The central headquarters for staff is in Austin, Texas.


This is document betw in the Knowledge Base.
Last modified on 2018-09-04 14:43:23.

Contact us

For help or to comment, email the UITS Support Center.