When an account on a research system is disabled

When UITS denies access to an account on a Research Technologies system, the login shell of the account is changed to a special "disabled" shell. When the owner of a disabled account attempts to log in, a message appears stating that the account has been disabled. The login session then terminates.

To reactivate an account, the administrators remove the disabled shell and replace it with the user's original shell.

Note:
Data in a disabled account are not immediately deleted, but are usually removed from the system after a semester.

This is document dews in the Knowledge Base.
Last modified on 2018-07-18 14:34:33.

Contact us

For help or to comment, email the UITS Support Center.