Delete a team in Microsoft Teams at IU

On this page:


Overview

Follow the steps below to delete a team in Microsoft Teams at IU.

Delete a team

To delete a team, you must be a team manager or owner. To do so:

  1. Open Microsoft Teams in a browser or with the desktop application.
  2. If it is not already selected, click the Teams tab.
  3. On the tile for your team, open the More options menu (...), and select Delete.

Deleted data

Deleting a team will delete all data associated with that team. For details, see Delete a team. Data recovery requests must be submitted within 30 days; however, recovery is not guaranteed.

For help recovering a deleted team, contact the Support Center.

Restore a deleted team

A Teams owner can self-restore a deleted team in Outlook. To do so, log into OWA, and follow the steps in Restore a deleted Microsoft 365 group. Scroll down to the "Restore a group" section, and make sure the Outlook tab is clicked.

This is document bgjw in the Knowledge Base.
Last modified on 2021-11-03 14:47:15.