ARCHIVED: In Oncourse, how do I undo or change a redirected syllabus?

This content has been archived, and is no longer maintained by Indiana University. Resources linked from this page may no longer be available or reliable.
Important:
Oncourse is retired. For details, see About the Oncourse retirement.
Note:
To complete these procedures, you must be assigned a role having the necessary permissions. If you're not sure what your role is, see the "Role" column in the Roster tool. For permissions, see ARCHIVED: What can I do in read-only Oncourse?

Using your site's Syllabus tool, it's possible to display a web page or PDF as your syllabus by redirecting to either an external URL or a URL that points to a file in your Resources. To undo or change the redirect:

  1. From your site's menubar, click Syllabus.
  2. Click Create/Edit.
  3. Click Redirect.
  4. Under "Redirect Syllabus", delete the URL from the "URL" field, or enter a new URL.
  5. When you're finished, click Save.

This is document arov in the Knowledge Base.
Last modified on 2018-01-18 15:11:01.

Contact us

For help or to comment, email the UITS Support Center.